How to edit visuals of dynamic content

Author Posts

balticsamurai

Notice: this information was written when Microthemer version 2 was current. On Dec 26th, 2014 version 3 was released with a completely new interface. Some of the information may be redundant, but as much of the functionality remains the same in version 3 we haven't deleted this post.

I’m new with this, but it seems like an awesome plugin (already purchased dev licence as video was convincing enough 🙂 ).

I have to edit a few pages with dynamic content (example, http://riskfreemarketingsystem.com/checkout/?product_id=130 ), like for instance membership registration form that appears on a page only when you’ve added product to cart etc. Is there any keyboard shortcut that allows me to enable Microthemer when I’m at a dynamic page which I want to edit? If not a keyboard shortcut, maybe we can enable Mircorthemer from Admin toolbar at the top? Otherwise currently we always start from home page, and if my home page is set up as a squeeze page and has no links to other pages, I can’t get to them which is a bit frustrating. Most probably there’s something I don’t know yet 🙂

Thanks in advance for help in sorting this out.

Sebastian

Hey,

You can actually specify the URL microthemer initially loads on the Microthemer > Preferences page. Look for the “View Site URL: ” option.

However, Microthemer should also load the last page you viewed in the visual view and not always default to the home page. If this functionality has been broken I will fix it in the next release.

Will setting the “View Site URL: ” option solve your current problem?

Cheers,

Sebastian

balticsamurai

Thanks Sebastian for prompt reply. Although I couldn’t manage to open specific page as it kept loading it forever, it’s not a big deal.