A couple of Microthemer questions [specific style edits]

Author Posts

satisfiedbygrace

I have never used Microthemer before and I have a few questions

1) In my header, I want the title and the tagline to be two different fonts. Can I do that?
2) When I adjust the font size in the header, it automatically makes the tagline much larger than the header. How can I reverse that?
3) Can I change the colors on my WordPress theme with Microthemer?

Sebastian

Hi there,

It would help if you could send me a link to your site so that I can advise your more specifically. Either in this thread or privately. But I can reply generally with the following:

1. Yes, depending on the HTML markup in your theme this can be easy or slightly trickier. But possible.
  2. You need to target the tagline separately from the header. Create a selector for the header, and then a second selector for the tagline. Then set a smaller font-size via the tagline selector.
  3. Yes you can change colours with Microthemer. Look for the color property in the Font group. And the background-color property in the Background group. You can also apply gradient colors on the Gradient group.

Cheers!
Sebastian

satisfiedbygrace

Thanks Sebastian. Yes, the site is public and I don’t mind sharing the link: satisfiedbygrace.com

I understand what you’re saying but I can’t seem to find a way to select the title and tagline seperately

Sebastian

Thanks for sending me the link. I may be missing something that is only clear when accessing the site via Microthemer, but it seems like it should be within Microthemer’s remit when I look at the HTML used in your theme.

Double-clicking to create a selector is one method. But there is also a more manual method that may be useful in this situation. To target the site description, double-click anything on the page to launch the selector wizard. Then replace the text in the first highlighted suggestion at the top of the list with:

#site-tagline a