Advanced Options > Targeting Scrollbar Missing

Author Posts

danmorrow

Newbie here! Just watched the Quick Start video (for about the fifth time!) and I notice that, when one clicks the Advanced Options and then the Targeting Tab a scrollbar appears allowing one to easily adjust the selected range. However, when I try to do it there is no scrollbar. Occasionally it seems to work still when I move the cursor around in that area, but it’s glitchy and unreliable usually doesn’t stick even when it starts to work. Any idea why the scrollbar is not showing up for me? I have used it in Chrome and Firefox (and I think Safari) with no luck.

Thanks!

Sebastian

Hi Dan,

We recently updated the advanced selector wizard targeting options. The slider on the left is no more. Instead you just hover over a suggestion to preview it (via the blue highlighting) or click on it to select it. A scrollbar should appear on the right if the list is long, but only when the list is long enough to require a scrollbar.

If that doesn’t fully explain your experience, there might be another issue at work. I’d be happy to check your site if you can send login details via this secure contact form?

https://themeover.com/support/contact/

And sorry for the trouble. We will update the quick start video once we’ve rolled out a few more changes to the interface in the next week or so.

Cheers,
Sebastian

danmorrow

Thanks for getting back to me! Understood. I am in the middle of trying to get my site live, and am waiting for DNS changes to take effect. Once that’s all set, I’ll jump back in and test things again, and get back to support if I need to.

I would definitely love to see more videos, as time allows over there. I’m a visual learner and am craving more.

Thanks!

danmorrow

OK. It looks like it is working as intended. A couple of questions:

1. As I run my cursor up and down the list and the highlighting changes, do I just click and select the one I want to work on? I only