working with plugin "WordPress FAQ Manager" [how to target single FAQ page?]

Tagged: , , ,

Author Posts

AJFrane

Still trying to make my very first selectors here, and I’m not sure how to distinguish between the titles of my static pages and my FAQ pages generated by the plugin. As I’m very new to WP, I find it quite confusing that both types of pages list the title element as:

article#post-(number) h1
[where (number) is the page/post number]

So my main home page title is
article#post-31 h1

and a random FAQ “title” somewhere down the line is
article#post-491 h1

They both seem to have the same targeting parameters, but I need to be able to distinguish them, since page titles want to be reasonably large, whereas FAQ “titles” need to be quite small, since the title is used for the Question, and the questions are frequently QUITE long (sometimes much longer than the answer, which is in a much smaller font).

I realize I could manually set each numbered static page title with a larger font, and set the default for the group to be the smaller “question” size title needed for the hundreds of FAQ, but I’ve built static pages for each Category, and there are at least twenty of them… so far. So it makes much more sense to me to try to deal with this globally by being able to distinguish between those things (would those be classes??? still trying to learn the appropriate terminology).

Sebastian

Hey,

Yes I expect that you will find the (global) answer in classes. But in order to know for sure, and to advise you more specifically, I would need to look at your site. Would you mind posting a link to your site here or emailing it to me via this contact form?

https://themeover.com/support/contact/

Cheers!

AJFrane