Button alignment problems with different text lengths

Author Posts

clivo2001

Hi all, as a css novice I could do with some guidance if possible.
I have this dilemma, using a full width 3 column row with images for the backgrounds, an infobox module and a button inside the column.
The problem is I need to be able to align the buttons but as the infobox has a different amount of text in each as the text is wrapped to the next line the button gets pushed down in the column and thus gets misaligned.
The only way I have been able to do what I need for now is to make the text character count similar in each infobox, I have searched for a resolution but am stuck now, any help would be gratefully received or at least a point in the right direction on how to learn how to do it in themeover
Cheers
Clive
the site is https://www.kirkman.solutions/ and the row in question is the row under the smiling guy photo

Sebastian

Hi Clive,

I see why you struggled with this one. Sometimes it can be hard to align elements with each other. Especially when they don’t have the same parent element. Your buttons do have a common parent a few levels up (i.e. the container element for the whole row), but they do not share a direct parent element. Otherwise I would have suggested flexbox. But in this case, your best bet might be setting min-height on the 3 paragraphs of text above the button.

Can you target the 3 text elements using Microthemer? Possibly by expanding the advanced targeting options, and choosing the suggestion in the Targeting suggestions pane that has the number 3 to the right. If that’s isn’t easy for any reason, the following selector will do it (which you can manually enter into any targeting suggestion field):

.fl-node-5a3a8ce3a91c1 .uabb-infobox-text