Integration with Beaver Builder

Author Posts

jassheridan

Hi,
I’m a beginner here, so apologies if my questions are frustrating. But I just need a kick in the right direction pls so I don’t waste time learning anything I don’t need in the short term.
I’m using Beaver Builder
My URL is https://solidchildcare.shorttech.site/job_search/

I’d really appreciate some help / directions to tutorials so I can learn myself for.
1. I have the Job title targeted successfully and font changes all work in MT except for the colour change. I have it working for the Salary and Location fields as you can see. But the Job Title should be the green colour as I have that sent in MT but not the blue.
2. I want the heading Location to be centered and salary to be right aligned on large devices and
Job Title
Location | Salary
like above on mobile
Is flexbox the way to achieve this? Is that what I should invest time in figuring out or am I over complicating it?
Thanks millions

Sebastian

Hey,

Not at all, perfectly valid questions!

1. You have targeted the div with a class “job” for the job title. But there is a link element nested inside this div that has a color setting of it’s own. To override this you must target the link with Microthemer, rather than the parent div element. I would expect this to be possible by precisely clicking on the link text. But if not, click the down arrow to the left of the selector label in targeting mode to shift targeting down from the div element to the link element.

You can learn more about nested HTML elements (like your div and link) on our educational note here: https://themeover.com/a-fluid-header/#nested-elements
And watch the Targeting video which can be found in Microthemer’s help video at the top right of the inteface.