Reset Options [which icon controls what?]

Tagged: 

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Sebastian 7 years, 3 months ago.

Author Posts

mwdonnelly

Hey Sebastian,

I haven’t played with Microthemer for a little while, and when I came back to do some additional tweaking of my site, I noticed the little eraser (Reset options) on the General Options bar. Can you clarify what the two reset functions are, and what they do? Sorry, I couldn’t find any docs on it on this site. Thanks!


Sebastian

Hey,

Yes no problem at all:

  1. The first reset option which currently says “Reset interface to the default empty folders” in the tooltip will delete all of your settings (folders, selectors, custom code) and return the UI to the state it was in when you first installed Microthemer.
  2. The second reset option will only clear that actually styles you apply to your selectors (e.g. fonts, colors, margin etc). It’s sometimes useful to clear all of the style changes while keeping the selectors you created to target things on the page.

I hope that helps. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Cheers,
Sebastian

You must login or register to reply to this topic.