Text positioning difficulty [adjacent images padding margins not working]

Author Posts

helenryle

Hello support,
I’m pretty new to wordpress and am finding difficulty with positioning of text on my blog in two places. I can’t manage to change the positioning with Microthemer (newest version) and would be grateful if you would have a look and advise me please?

I’m writing the blog about a current health challenge and building it behind a coming soon page at http://www.rectalcancerblog.com, I can send you details of the two positioning issues and the login details if you will let me know how to contact you privately?
Many thanks,
Best wishes from Ireland,
Helen

Sebastian

Hi Helen,

I’m happy to take a look at your issue. Please send login details via this secure contact form: https://themeover.com/support/contact/

Thanks!
Sebastian

Sebastian

Thanks for sending me access Helen. You wrote:

The two difficulties I’m finding are:
1. On the homepage I can’t get the text to move further down from the base of the image to leave a gap of whitespace.

When I highlight the text section with microthemer it seems to indicate that the top part of the text section is also covering part of the image. I presume this is something to do with css positioning but nothing I’ve tried so far has made any difference.

2. On the single blog posts I’d like to move the text sections closer, this is a post representative of the problem http://rectalcancerblog.com/surgery-date-confirmed/. If you scroll down you’ll see a big gaps just above the section with the reflexology image and a smaller gap but still bigger than a paragraph gap below it.

I tried adjusting top/bottom padding and margins in the theme’s page builder rows and elements settings first, then with microthemer but can’t seem to narrow the gaps.

In answer to your questions:

1. You need to set top padding on the paragraph that currently has clear:both applied to it.

Add top padding