U-Design Theme and Using Google Chrome

Author Posts

Duplada

Notice: this information was written when Microthemer version 2 was current. On Dec 26th, 2014 version 3 was released with a completely new interface. Some of the information may be redundant, but as much of the functionality remains the same in version 3 we haven't deleted this post.

I am new to Microthemer also WordPress and CSS,
I am using the U-Design theme and have downloaded and installed the U-Design Microtheme.

I have watched your videos and would like some clarification on a few points, if I had realised there is very little documentation with this plugin I would not have purchased. As your video’s are not that easy to follow for someone who has no experience at all.

If I choose not to set “Disable Active Theme’s style.css: in preferences (as suggested), then when I make a modification via Microthemer am I modifying the U-Design’s default style sheet? as when I disabled the themes CSS (as suggested in the video) it altered the default U-Design theme significantly, and I don’t want to have to go through every page altering all the styles back to how the original U-Design theme looks.

If I am modifying the U-Design themes CSS style sheet by not disabling it. Am I better setting up a child theme to stop any updates amending the changes I may make with Microthemer?

Finally I use Google Chrome (latest update) as my default browser and have problems using Microthemer with it. The problem I have is that when using Microthemer in visual mode and select “show editing” the Save Button to the right of the style editing window is not displayed, therefore it is not possible to save any modifications that are made. I installed Firefox today and that works as shown in the videos and the save button is displayed. Is there any settings in Google Chrome that would stop the save button from being displayed.

Sebastian

Hi there,