Are there compatibility problems between Microthemer and Bootstrap?

Author Posts

Sozen

First off, I am a total noob in CSS. I bought Microthemer (MT) because I was hopeless at CSS.

But here’s the problem – I am using Microthemer on a development Ultimatum theme which I built from scratch.

The header CSS was adjusted multiple times using MT until it looks rather ok about 80%, but 2 changes I did, have not registered on my mobile phone (only on desktop).

1) The Site title (in Ultimatum we call it the logo) fonts cannot seem to change on my mobile. I tried several kinds of fonts. On desktop, I can see the changes clearly. I don’t know why.
2) After I moved the div container for the site title and tagline, the Site title has become unclickable on mobile phone. Again, only on mobile phone. But it’s totally fine on desktop. I use Opera browser, but I tried with Chrome and Cheetah browsers – same thing.

I have no idea why. I am starting to be a bit wary of using Microthemer, because it seems to have some kind of effect on my mobile and BEFORE I used MT (just hand coding), everything was ok. The site title was clickable, and the fonts could be changed. But on desktop, everything looks fine….and still looks fine.

It’s the degrading performance on mobile that has me concerned. Maybe too many selectors, etc….has messed up the browser or mobile rendition in some way? It’s very weird.

Sozen

Ok, sorry, correction – the problems are mostly happening on Opera. Only the fonts not being able to change issue is happening on ALL browsers.

On Chrome, the site name is clickable, but the fonts still look unchanged, even though I installed that particular font (.ttf) on my phone.

So, mostly an Opera problem (off road mode enabled)…. I think Opera has some significant redundancy issues. Case can be closed, I guess.

Sozen